Jakarta..sweet escape

After 4 years, I am back to Jakarta for a short break with friends. Well the main reason to be there was to meet and see world star korean artist, Kim JaeJoong!

image

I missed Jakarta. Its a gorgeous city with so many similarity with Kuala Lumpur but what I miss especially is my favourite ‘Nasi Ayam Penyet’..simply delicious^^..but I did not manage to eat it this time because of time and places we went don’t have in their menu 😦

image

But I did try other food tho..hehe

image

Nasi Ayam Hainan (Hainan Chicken Rice) served a bit different from our local Malaysia..its a bit dry but I like the soup. We tasted some dimsum with prawn filling..yummy^^

image

The spring rolls were filled with chicken meat..no minced carrots or beansprouts and its not too bad although I preferred all mixed together in my spring rolls:-)

image

Me and two friends stayed at Aston Marina Jakarta..it look a bit like Penang Island and still a lot of development going on. View from our room.

image

image

image

Food was good at the hotel. Breakfast not so widely spread and more to western selections. Well for me, I will always take omelette with croissant for breakfast when on holiday..haha

image

image

image

Before we leave for airport, we just had to try the ala carte keke..so I tried the Fried Rice. Its good^_^♥♥

So long Jakarta…till we meet again. I missed my new friends already huhu….

About Ezza

Give it a minute to be grateful of what we have. Don't look back. Forward is the only option and the journey of self discovery will still going on as long as I'm still breathing. This Love.One Love.One Kiss.

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Lets Eat & See The World, The Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

JYJ3

The Return of JYJ!

No 'FRIES' for 365

- My Journey: A Blog About Fitness, Nutrition, & Overall Health -

Find All Deals

Cheap Travel

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

