Taling Chan Floating Market, Bangkok~

image

This is entrance of the floating market that I went visiting with my girlfriends on my short trip to Bangkok..its about 30 mins by taxi but our taxi driver was not familiar with the area it took us about 45 mins heheh..We had breakfast at the hotel before we came so imagine how frustrated as we cannot try a lot of local food because we ate a lot at the hotel 😦 😦

image

image

Customers actually sit themselves at the floated seating area while food were bought from ‘aunties’ that sit in the small boats along the floating area.

image

Look at the fish…it was a big as my arms hehe..and some of the local throw bits of breads as food and the fishes will flock around it..its amazing! Just amazing!

image

Anyhow we managed to taste the grilled king prawns with spicy sos..oh my it was really delicious^___^

image

Next time I going to Bangkok, I’m going to make sure I skip my breakfast before going to Taling float market huhu…

image

Also along the way to the entrance were more stalls (blue roof) that sell various things like food, flowers, herbs, local gifts, etc.

Argghhh wish I could go again in the near future….grilled king prawn..grilled king prawn..grilled king prawn..*wipe saliva* haha

About Ezza

Give it a minute to be grateful of what we have. Don't look back. Forward is the only option and the journey of self discovery will still going on as long as I'm still breathing. This Love.One Love.One Kiss.

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Lets Eat & See The World, The Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

JYJ3

The Return of JYJ!

No 'FRIES' for 365

- My Journey: A Blog About Fitness, Nutrition, & Overall Health -

Find All Deals

Cheap Travel

sethsnap

Photographs from my world.

